How to watch Apple’s Wonderlust iPhone Event

Table of Contents

Macworld

Apple’s next event, taglined ‘Wonderlust’, will be live-streamed on Apple’s website as well as on YouTube, which we have embeded below so you can watch it right here.

We can’t be sure exactly what Apple will launch at the event, but there have been plenty of clues. It seems certain that Apple will launch a new series of iPhones–the iPhone 15 series and maybe even a new iPhone 15 Ultra–but we also expect a bunch of new Apple Watches (Apple Watch 9 and a new Apple Watch Ultra, and a new iPad mini, we may even see new AirPods (or at least new USB-C charging for the AirPods and iPhones).

We also expect Apple to confirm when iOS 17 and macOS Sonoma will be available for download. It is certainly looking like a pretty major event!

Here’s more information on the Apple iPhone event: Date, time and product announcements.

In this article, we explain how to watch Apple’s Event live. We also offer important details about the event, such as when it starts, how long it’s likely to last, and what models of iPhones, iPads, Macs and PCs will be able to stream the live video.

What time does the Apple event start?

Apple event is on Tuesday September 12, 2023 and it will start at 10 a.m. Pacific time.

Here’s what that translates to in the countries where most of our readers live:

U.S.: 10 a.m. (PDT), 11 a.m. (MDT), 12 p.m. (CDT), 1 p.m. (EDT)

U.K.: 6 p.m. (BST)

Europe: 7 p.m. (CEST)

Canada: 10 a.m. (PDT), 11 a.m. (MDT), 12 p.m. (CDT), 1 p.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (ADT)

India: 10.30 p.m. (IST)

Singapore and China: The following day at 1 a.m.

Australia: The following day at 1 a.m. (AWST), 2.30 a.m. (ACST), 3 a.m. (AEST)

New Zealand: The following day at 5 a.m. (NZST)

The event will probably last about two hours.

How to watch the Apple event live

You’ve got a number of options. You can watch on Apple’s YouTube channel, which we have embedded at the top of this page. Or you can watch on Apple’s own website.

Apple’s special events page has all the info you need, including the option to add it to your calendar.

How to watch the Apple event on a Mac

To watch, simply head to the Apple Events page or use the YouTube videos embedded above.

Following the end of the keynote, it will also be available to watch in the Apple Podcast app and the Apple TV app. You can also catch up on older keynotes in both apps. Requires macOS 11.4 or higher.

How to watch the Apple event on iPad or iPhone

To watch, either go to the Apple Event page or open the TV app or Podcasts app and watch the stream there. 

How to watch the Apple event on Apple TV

Apple TV users will be able to watch the keynote as long as they have an Apple TV that supports the App Store and features the TV app. (That means any Apple TV that’s 2nd-gen or later and running the latest version of tvOS or the Apple TV software.)

You will be also able to watch the keynote via the TV app on the Mac, iPhone, or iPad.

How to watch the Apple event via the Apple TV app

Just open the Apple TV app and you will find the Apple Event in the lineup of shows on offer.

You may not require an Apple TV set-top box if your TV has the Apple TV app, or if you have an alternative streaming device. See: AirPlay compatible TVs that have Apple TV build in.

How to watch the Apple event on a PC

PC owners will need Microsoft Edge on Windows 10 or later to watch on Apple’s site. Or they can watch on Apple’s YouTube channel.

How to watch on anything else…

Apple says other platforms may be able to access the stream using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC required).

To watch, visit the Apple Event page.

Apple Inc, iPhone

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top